Flush hosts?

I host a few websites in return for a link to this site and the odd free pint of beer. If this is you, ask any support questions here
User avatar
Neo
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 12:57 pm
Contact:

Flush hosts?

Unread post by Neo » Wed Aug 27, 2014 12:00 pm

Hi,

There seems to be a problem with a website hosted by KJO:
Connection with the [censored] database couldn't be made.
Host '[censored]' is blocked because of many connection errors; unblock with 'mysqladmin flush-hosts'
I tried to run the command via Putty on SSH (after I set up some SSH Keys in CPanel) and it said:
Shell access is not enabled on your account!
If you need shell access please contact support.
I tried running "FLUSH HOSTS;" from phpMyAdmin and it said:
#1227 - Access denied; you need (at least one of) the RELOAD privilege(s) for this operation
How do I run the flush hosts command? Can you enable shell access on the website Kieran? (I can PM the domain etc).

User avatar
Kieran
Posts: 2057
Joined: Sat May 26, 2007 1:55 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Flush hosts?

Unread post by Kieran » Sun Aug 31, 2014 9:31 am

I have sent you an e-mail about the domain name. The flush hosts has also been run and connections are now being accepted.

User avatar
Neo
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 12:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Flush hosts?

Unread post by Neo » Sun Sep 07, 2014 2:51 am

Thanks Kieran ;)

Post Reply